This content has been archived. It may no longer be relevant



Tuesday 2 August, 7.30pm Christ Church Cathedral

Written in 1911 as a swansong to his career, Max Bruch’s Double Concerto Opus 88 is a rhapsodic work, to be performed by two great Australian performers, Susan Collins (violin) and Patricia Pollett (viola), with Christ Church Camerata Quartet, in an arrangement by David Banney.


Max BRUCH (1838-1920)
Double Concerto in E minor, Opus 88

I Andante con moto
II Allegro moderato
III Allegro molto

Fritz KREISLER (1875-1962)
“Liebesleid” (“Love’s Sorrow”)
“Schön Rosemarin”

Artwork: Paul Signac, Two Towers of Antibbe, 1911, Oil on canvas

Event Ended

Scroll to Top